Wk2-Art Experience-Landscapes with a corpse

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As I was developing ideas for this project I did not want to take a serious approach, but rather a silly one. For that reason, I chose to do a Snow White inspired death. Every morning before I go to class, I take an apple with me for the road. As a result, I thought a poisoned apple would be fitting for my death. Even though my portrait is simple, I had fun directing the photographer, my sister, in the angles I wanted to capture. I love how the second portrait explains everything, while only my dangling hand and a fallen apple are in the frame.

Leave a Reply

